Pokemon Raids Update

maxresdefault

After some days waiting and news circling around about the new enhanced Gyms, the new update has come out and well I can say I like it but there are some things I am not a fan of. The new alerts when there is a new Raid is cool, we can be walking in an area and get alerted of this Raid and we can walk towards that gym. There are 5 tiers of Raids with Pink Eggs the Level one Tier. Each tier will hold a certain Pokemon to be defeated, and of course as a higher Tier the tougher the Pokemon will be, the Pokemon that you can encounter will be different by Tier, they can range from Magikarp, Bayleef, Magmar, Arcanine, Charizard and Tyranitar, and more of course. Another addition to the Gyms that I like is the Poke-Stop spinner on top, I read that this was added for those that have less Pokestops in the area, so if you have a few Gyms you can head to them and spin the image above them and get free items.

How you defeat the Pokemon in the Raid is the same as a normal Gym battle, use a Pokemon that is strong against certain type of other Pokemon and done. When the Raid is completed you get a chance to capture that Pokemon. Tier 5 is what is kind of unknown right now, so far a list Pokemon has been released for Tier 1-4 but for Tier 5 people are speculating that this can be left alone for Ultra Rare Pokemon, like Mewtwo as seen in the promo video. Now what I don’t like personally is the level cap to start a Raid, Level 35. I mean if there are 5 Tiers (4 open at the moment) why make the level requirement so high? I am currently on level 21 only because I stopped playing due to the issues with the game. Looks like I have to catch up to enjoy the raids.

I think there are still things to be updated like Trading and a bit more enhancement to the game. I know those will come sooner than later, for the meantime lets enjoy what we have and have fun!

Leave a Reply

