Future of Battlefield and Battlefront 2

So I was reading this article regarding Battlefield and Star Wars Battlefront and I lied what I read. First of Battlefield, it has been a month and some days since the game released, the game to me was and had been great, but it has been said there will not be another Battlefield anytime soon. That was to be expected, Battlefield 4 was released on October 29th, 2013 basically 3 years later we had Battlefield 1. But the good news is that if they were to make a new Battlefield, it would come out until late 2018, which is only a couple of years away.

Now to Star Wars Battlefront, the game when it was announced it was the best game ever, many people had been waiting for a game like this and we finally were going to get it. Once information was released about not having a story/campaign mode some people did not like that. Up until today many people wish there was a campaign mode, just like there are many people that only care about the PVP Online gaming, there are still some like me that like to play every now and then a solo campaign mode. Well the game was released and a lot of people thought it could’ve been better. I personally liked it the way it was even without the campaign mode but I feel it could have been much better. Since they only focus on few locations I think the new DCLs could’ve had much richer and better locations.

I think that due to the criticism they released some new modes for solo players, so they could get better at the game or just have a better feel of it. Well in the article I read that Battlefront 2 is on its way, and will be released Fall 2017. They will let the player emerge itself on the game, I guess it will have much more customization. I personally loved Battlefield 4 customization from battle packs and wish Battlefield 1 was the same, but that is a different story. So what do you think about a Battlefront 2 coming next year? Is it too soon? I mean Battlefront came out a year ago, I think if they add more content and listen to player’s ideas the game could be much better than the first one.

Source

3 thoughts on “Future of Battlefield and Battlefront 2

      • Fingers crossed. Everything else about Battlefront was pretty darn great. It nailed the sound and presentation and really made Star Wars come to life. With just a few more tweaks and features, it could be perfect!!

        That said, do you share your posts on any other websites? I work over at Creators .Co (we’re part of Movie Pilot and Now Loading) and this is the sort of content that makes for an interesting read. If you were open to the idea of posting your work on our sites in addition to also having your blog/site here, I’d be more than happy to help you get started. My e-mail and more info can be found on my page. (o^.^)b

        Like

Leave a Reply

