Happy 30th Anniversary Legend of Zelda

Yesterday February 21st 2016 marked the 30th Anniversary for one of my favorite Nintendo games of all time, The Legend of Zelda, which was first released on the Famicon in 1986, but the game didn’t make it to North America until 1989. There has been many Legends of Zelda, and until now a lot of people that have heard of this game but have not played still believe Zelda is Link but that’s besides the point, the Legend of Zelda games have always been my favorite video games.

I remember my first Legend of Zelda was Ocarina of Time, I wasn’t expecting to get hooked into this game until I was able to beat it. I liked the plot and the ability to turn into an older Link, it games me two worlds, young Link and adult Link. After that I played Legend of Zelda Link’s Awakening, it was more challenging than OoT mainly because I could only carry 2 items at once, but it was a great game as well. The I moves to Majora’s Mask, which was my 2nd favorite game, I  enjoyed using the masks and how each mask had special ability, Goron, Zora, Deku, bomb mask in case you ran out of bombs, as long as you didn’t mind losing some health in return, and my favorite the rabbit ears because we could run twice as fast as without a mask.

From there I moved on to Oracle of Seasons and Ages, both games were really cool, I liked that I had to finish one game to change things on the other game, it was just like playing Resident Evil 2, for those who have played both sides of Resident Evil 2 I’m sure they know what I’m talking about. Throughout this many years Link has been my favorite character, coming from NES to now Wii U he has changed a lot, to be honest my least favorite Link was the Wind Waker one, not sure why, could be the tone of voice he was given, but after a while I got used to it and enjoyed every single Link.

Now that this game turned 30, I was expecting something more like Pokemon is doing with their brand, re-release of some games, a new 3Ds Zelda Themed would be nice, just showing the 3th Anniversary badge, perhaps a N64 with Link or Zelda Theme, something could’ve been nice or even better, a date for the most anticipated Legend of Zelda, but nothing was done, or at least not that I’m aware of. Regardless of that, Link has been and will be my favorite character and favorite game of all time.

Source

One thought on “Happy 30th Anniversary Legend of Zelda

Leave a Reply

