Resident Evil 7?

I know there is a new Resident Evil coming up soon, Resident Evil Umbrella Corps, check my post here for more info. But are we ready for a Resident Evil 7? And even if it comes out will it be really good? I mean there have been some really nice RE games but there have been some not so good. In my opinion they should’ve stayed with the original RE zombies and not add any mutations like RE4 and on.

There was an article I read on GameSpot talking about the possibly having RE7 coming soon, well not soon but that it may be in the works. This is what was quoted from the article:

“We’re currently not at a state to talk about it,” Kawata said when asked directly about Resident Evil 7 in the latest issue of Japanese gaming magazine Dengeki PlayStation (via Siliconera). “But please stay tuned.”

In the article it is also mentioned how GameSpot rated the game 4.5/10, that’s a bit low in my opinion, I mean the game was not the best due to having to switch from main characters and different stories but it was not that bad. I do share the same opinion on how they lost the classic horror as previous titles. Now on this past titles the puzzles were not even puzzles as old titles, yes I know I keep talking about old titles, well to me those were the best. In previous games 1,2 and 3 they gave you a key in the beginning of the game or a piece that you would not have to use until almost the end or further in the game, but in 4,5, and 6 they gave a key and you used it immediately, to me it made it easy and not let us guess it, but that is just me.

If the new RE7 is on its way, I really do hope that they make it at least the closes possible to RE1,2 and 3 in which it involved the zombies and not ganados or uroboros. What do you think about RE7 rumors? What can we expect? Who would be the next main character? All characters have had their main game now, maybe Claire? but she already had revelations 2. We will have to wait and see, I do hope they listen to us just like they did on Resident Evil 2 HD remaster.

One thought on “Resident Evil 7?

Leave a Reply

