New Horror game The Vanishing of Ethan Carter

The Vanishing of Ethan Carter GameSpot Article

The Vanishing of Ethan Carter GameSpot Article

Did I mention I like horror games? Well If I haven’t  then let me tell you , I like horror games! I guess is the adrenaline or the feeling you get when waiting for that moment when something will scare the crap out of you, I’m not sure but those games make me play them all  the time and more at night. Now speaking of horror games, there is this game that was release in September 26, 2014 on PC named “The Vanishing of Ethan Carter” developed by The Astronauts. Does it ring a bell? No? Well good I’m not the only one that hasn’t played that game, or am I?

The game is consist of the main character using supernatural powers to solve crimes and stuff, It doesn’t sound so much as a scary game does it? Well from the videos I got to see on the Steam Store, it seems that some supernatural powers are the sense of souls and seeing ghost, kind of like the ghost whisperer but in a much more creepy environment.

From the article in GameSpot and information read on other sites, the game is being ported to Unreal Engine 4 in order to have the best quality port to PS4, which will be released on July 15, 2015 so next week. Check the full article and some screenshots from the game here.

Leave a Reply

